Senior Almanac

Welcome! This page has been created to give you a broad overview of upcoming senior activities.  This page is not intended to be the definitive source for event specifics; please continue to check the teacher portal pages, the school and athletics calendars, and SGIS Enews. Questions? Please contact the upper school office.

2017-18 Senior Events (updated 10/20/17)

Thursday, August 17: Senior Parent Meeting
6:00-7:00 pm
Agape Chapel

Sunday, August 27: College Application Party
2:00-4:00 pm
Senior Dining Room

Sunday, October 1: College Application Party
2:00-4:00 pm
Senior Dining Room

Friday October 13: Homecoming Football Game
7:00 pm Kick-off

Friday October 13: Homecoming Dance
9:30-11:30 pm
Stokes Fieldhouse

Friday, October 20: Senior Tailgate

5:30-6:45 (patio behind the Senior Dining Room)

 

Sunday, November 29: Starry Nights Hayride

Thursday, December 7: Breakfast with Santa
7:15 am

Thursday, December 7: Christmas caroling at the lower school campuses

Monday, January 29: Senior Parent Dinner
6:30-8:30 pm
Germantown Baptist Church
DRESS: Semi-formal dress

Saturday, April 21: Upper School Prom
8:00-11:00 pm
Spring Creek Ranch

Monday, April 30: 12th Grade Chapel
9:40 am
Agape Chapel (parents are welcome to attend)


Tuesday, May 1: College Decision and Send Off Breakfast

7:45 am
DRESS: Please wear your college t-shirt that day; the remainder of your attire needs to be in dress code.

Wednesday, May 2 and Thursday, May 3: Senior Exams

9:00 am

 

Friday, May 4:

College Life Discussions, 8:30 am

Collierville Campus Chapel, 9:40 am

Sr. Parent Chapel (Agape), 9:40 am

College Life Discussions, 10:15 am (parents decorate cars)

Senior Cookout, 12:00 pm


May 7-11 and May 14-18: AP Exams 
(Seniors NOT taking AP’s do not have to be at school)

Tuesday, May 15: Baccalaureate Rehearsal and Dinner

4-6:30 pm
Church of the Holy Communion, 4645 Walnut Grove Road
DRESS: dressy casual

Wednesday, May 16: Commencement Rehearsal/Cookout

9:00-12:30 pm

Agape Chapel


Friday, May 18: Baccalaureate

 7:00 pm

Friday, May 18: Baccalaureate
7:00 pm
Church of the Holy Communion, 4645 Walnut Grove Road
DRESS (boys): grey, lightweight dress pants, white shirt, tie, navy blazer, school tie given by school.
DRESS (girls): simple, elegant white dress with no spaghetti straps, strapless, backless or halters unless with jacket (if in doubt see Ms. Underwood or Ms. Rubin de la Borbolla) and school bracelet given by school.

Saturday, May 19: Commencement
10:00 am
St. George’s Collierville campus
Student Arrival Time TBA: Seniors meet in upper school hallway near music room to prepare for group cap and gown photo. Please come dressed in cap and gown. Following the outdoor photo, seniors will proceed to the Agape Chapel for their final chapel service.
DRESS: Cap and Gown for students; academic regalia for faculty
DRESS for underneath gown (boys): white shirt, tie, dress pants, dress shoes
DRESS for underneath gown (girls): dressy dress or skirt/blouse, dress shoes

 


powered by finalsite